<style>.woocommerce-product-gallery{ opacity: 1 !important; }</style>
FREE UK Delivery On Orders Over £60*
COMMANDE SÉCURISÉE
Jusqu'à 5 ans de garantie
5 * Service et assistance

POURQUOI CHOISIR DES LUMIÈRES LED À INTENSITÉ VARIABLE?

En termes simples, ils vous offrent plus de flexibilité pour éclairer votre espace de la manière qui vous convient le mieux. La gradation des LED vous permet plus de contrôle pour sélectionner votre niveau de lumière préféré pour une activité ou une heure particulière de la journée. La gradation vous permet de transformer facilement un espace de travail bien éclairé en un cadre ambiant ou relaxant en un tour de molette - sans oublier que vous économiserez de l'énergie en même temps!

COMMENT FONCTIONNE UNE LUMIÈRE LED DIMMABLE?

C'est une excellente question, et on nous la pose tout le temps.

Il existe plusieurs types de lumières LED à intensité variable, et chacune fonctionne légèrement différemment, mais l'exemple le plus populaire est la gradation du secteur. Cela fonctionne en réduisant la quantité d'énergie à la source de lumière LED, en bloquant efficacement une fraction de la tension.

Dans la gradation du secteur, vous avez le «bord avant» et le «bord arrière». Ceux-ci ont à nouveau leurs différences, ce qui les rend compatibles avec différents types de formes lumineuses:

QU'EST-CE QU'UN GRADATEUR DE POINTE?

Une commande de gradation est utilisée pour réduire le rendement lumineux d'une source en réduisant sa puissance opérationnelle. En termes simples, moins d'énergie va à l'ampoule, ce qui la fait briller plus doucement. Un gradateur de pointe utilise un commutateur TRIAC (Triode pour courant alternatif) pour contrôler l'alimentation. Les gradateurs de pointe sont une option courante, offrant une solution simple et économique.

QU'EST-CE QU'UN GRADATEUR DE BORD DE REMORQUAGE?

Alternativement, un gradateur de bord arrière utilise un transistor et offre une solution plus sophistiquée qui fournit un contrôle de gradation plus doux et plus silencieux. La gradation du bord arrière du secteur peut être utilisée pour atténuer la plupart des luminaires LED dédiés lorsqu'elle est associée à un pilote dimmable sur le secteur.

Nous offrons pilotes dimmables de bord de fuite pour un certain nombre de nos raccords.

QU'EST-CE QUE 1-10 V DIMMING?

Alors que la gradation du secteur fonctionne bien, la gradation basse tension offre une alternative. La gradation 1-10 v fonctionne efficacement avec des luminaires LED dédiés. Cela peut être plus fluide que les options de gradation secteur avant et arrière, même si, à la baisse, un câble de commande séparé doit être acheminé entre le contrôleur et le pilote du raccord. Votre luminaire doit avoir un pilote 1-10 V.

QU'EST-CE QUE DMX?

Le DMX est le plus couramment utilisé pour les installations d'éclairage à changement de couleur et les systèmes de contrôle d'éclairage professionnels. La méthode de gradation DMX repose sur un signal généré par un système de commande d'éclairage qui est ensuite transmis par un câblage dédié entre le contrôleur et le pilote.

QU'EST-CE QUE DALI DIMMING?

La dernière méthode de gradation non secteur (et notre préférée) est la DALI (Digital Addressable Lighting Interface).

Nous l'adorons car il apporte une communication bidirectionnelle dans l'éclairage, le rendant beaucoup plus convivial et idéal pour les systèmes d'éclairage commerciaux ou plus complexes.

Avec DALI, Les pilotes de LED peuvent être reliés à un ordinateur central, permettant à chacun d'entre eux d'être contrôlé indépendamment. Chaque appareil d'éclairage reçoit une adresse dans le système, ce qui permet à l'utilisateur d'atténuer les lumières individuellement ou par pièce.

Chez Sera Technologies, nous proposons plusieurs variétés de Pilotes de LED DALI et sommes plus qu'heureux de vous conseiller sur ce qui conviendrait le mieux à votre projet d'éclairage.

DALI 2 développe encore plus ce concept; L'adoption d'une méthode de gradation DALI 2 permet un meilleur contrôle du changement de couleur et la possibilité de contrôler individuellement deux fois plus de luminaires (128 par opposition à 64), donnant aux prescripteurs et aux concepteurs beaucoup plus de possibilités.

CONSIDÉRATIONS LORS DU CHOIX D'UN VARIATEUR DE LUMIÈRE LED

Les innovations que nous avons vues dans les lumières LED à intensité variable signifient qu'il existe maintenant une solution viable pour tout le monde, et vous n'avez jamais eu plus de contrôle sur la luminosité, la couleur et l'ambiance de votre conception d'éclairage. Cependant, maintenant qu'il y a tant d'options, il y a certaines choses qu'il serait sage de considérer avant de prendre une décision finale.

Le principal problème à prendre en compte est la compatibilité. Même l'électricien ou le prescripteur le plus expérimenté peut avoir du mal à se rappeler quel variateur est le mieux adapté à vos luminaires à LED à intensité variable. Dans de nombreux cas, les gradateurs existants ne fonctionnent pas bien avec les nouvelles ampoules LED.

Contrairement aux ampoules à incandescence, qui s'assombrissent sans discernement, les LED s'assombrissent ou non. Si une ampoule LED est utilisée avec un variateur à incandescence, l'ampoule peut ne fonctionner qu'à pleine luminosité, peut bourdonner ou scintiller à certains niveaux ou même ne pas s'allumer du tout. Cela est dû au circuit complexe du pilote intégré de la LED.

Bien que ce soit le pilote qui dicte si un produit LED va s'assombrir, les performances du pilote dépendent en grande partie de sa compatibilité avec le dispositif de gradation. Le pilote doit être conçu pour comprendre et interpréter la signalisation par le dispositif de gradation pour que la gradation se produise.

Une autre décision que vous devrez prendre consistera à trouver un équilibre entre le coût et le contrôle. Par exemple, un réseau DALI offre sans doute la meilleure expérience utilisateur, mais la technologie de pointe qui facilite cela peut coûter plus cher que d'autres solutions plus établies. Une fois achetés, ils sont extrêmement efficaces à exécuter, ce qui devrait compenser le coût initial plus élevé.

La facilité d'installation est un autre facteur à considérer, en particulier si votre projet d'éclairage a un calendrier et un budget plus serrés. Certains raccords nécessitent un câblage de commande dédié aux côtés des câbles d'alimentation entre les appareils, tels que les options DMX et DALI. De plus, pour profiter au maximum d'un système DALI, tous vos luminaires doivent être cblés indépendamment, ce qui signifie que les rénovations, bien que possibles, sont certainement plus complexes.

Il est également important de se rappeler que les ampoules intelligentes ne sont pas conçues pour fonctionner avec des gradateurs. Ils ont un mécanisme intégré qui entrera en conflit avec un variateur mural, provoquant le scintillement, le bourdonnement de l'ampoule ou tout simplement ne pas s'allumer. L'utilisation de l'application ou de la télécommande incluse évitera ces problèmes courants.

Chez SERA Technologies, notre équipe d'experts peut vous conseiller quels variateurs sont compatibles avec les raccords de votre choix, et vice versa. Envoyez-nous un message sur notre page de contact ou via le chat en direct en bas de votre écran, et nous veillerons à ne pas acheter de produits incompatibles.

ACHETER DIMMABLE

Nous avons une large gamme de lumières LED à intensité variable pour répondre à vos besoins. Parcourez notre boutique en ligne MAINTENANT.

Acheter maintenant

Chez SERA Technologies, notre équipe d'experts peut vous conseiller quels variateurs sont compatibles avec les raccords de votre choix, et vice versa. Envoyez-nous un message sur notre page de contact ou via le chat en direct en bas de votre écran, et nous veillerons à ne pas acheter de produits incompatibles.

Si vous avez d'autres questions ou souhaitez l'aide de nos experts, Nous contacter.

danskFrançaisEspañolPortuguêsEnglish

01727 600 102
Contact Us 01727 600 102
Competitively Priced
FREE UK Delivery On Orders Over £80
3 & 5 Year Warranty
5* Customer Service
★★★★★
★★★★★
5/5

Independent rating based on 10 verified reviews

Dimmable LED lights can not only help to alter the overall mood and ambience of a room, but they also reduce energy consumption and last longer than conventional bulbs. Good for the environment, and for your pocket! Thanks to advances in modern LED technology, the intensity of overhead lighting can easily be adjusted to suit any lighting design scheme.

Why Choose LED dimming?

How Do They Work?

Types of LED Dimmer

Some Things To Consider

Why Choose Dimmable LED Lights?

Put simply, they give you more flexibility to light your space in the way that suits you best. LED dimming allows you more control to select your preferred level of light for a particular activity or time of day. Dimming enables you to easily transform a brightly-lit workspace into an ambient or relaxing setting at the turn of a dial – not to mention that you’ll be saving energy at the same time!

So How Does it Work?

That’s a great question, and one we get asked all the time.

There are several types of dimmable LED lights, and each one operates slightly differently, but the most popular example is mains dimming. This works by reducing the amount of power to the LED light source, effectively by blocking a fraction of the voltage.

Within mains dimming, you have ‘trailing edge’ and ‘leading edge’. These again have their differences, making them compatible with different types of light form:

Leading-edge dimmers:

A dimming control is used to lower the light output of a source by reducing its operational wattage. Put simply, less power is going to the bulb, therefore making it shine more softly.

A leading-edge dimmer uses a TRIAC (Triode for Alternating Current) switch to control power. Leading-edge dimmers are a common option, providing a cost-effective and simple solution.

Trailing-edge dimmers:

Alternatively, a trailing-edge dimmer uses a transistor and offers a more sophisticated solution that provides smoother, more silent dimming control. Mains Trailing Edge dimming can be used to dim most dedicated LED fittings when coupled with a mains-dimmable driver.

We offer trailing-edge dimmable drivers for a number of our fittings.

What other types of dimming are there?

1-10v

While mains dimming works well, low voltage dimming offers an alternative. 1-10v dimming operates effectively with dedicated LED fittings. This can be smoother than the leading-edge and trailing-edge mains dimming options, although on the downside requires a separate control cable to be run from the controller to the fitting’s driver.

DMX

DMX is most commonly used for colour-changing light installations and professional lighting control systems. The DMX dimming method relies on a signal being generated by a lighting control system which is then transmitted through dedicated wiring between the controller and the driver.

DALI

The final (and our personal favourite) non-mains dimming method is the DALI (Digital Addressable Lighting Interface).

We love it because it brings two-way communication into lighting, making it much more user-friendly and ideal for commercial or more complex lighting systems.

With DALI, LED drivers can be linked to a central computer, allowing each of them to be controlled independently. Each lighting fixture is given an address in the system, allowing the user to dim the lights either individually or by room.

Here at Sera Technologies we offer several varieties of DALI dimmers and are more than happy to advise you on which would work best for your lighting project.

DALI 2 develops on this concept even further; adopting a DALI 2 dimming method allows for more colour changing control and the ability to individually control twice as many light fittings (128 as opposed to 64), giving specifiers and designers many more possibilities.

 

Considerations when choosing a dimmer

The innovations we’ve seen in dimmable led lights means that there’s now a workable solution for everybody, and you’ve never had more control over the brightness, colour and ambience of your lighting design. However, now that there are so many options, there are some things that you’d be wise to consider before making a final decision.

The main issue to be aware of is compatibility. Even the most experienced electrician or specifier may have trouble remembering which dimmer switch is best suited to your dimmable led light fittings. In many cases, existing dimmer switches don’t work well with newer LED bulbs.

Unlike incandescent bulbs, which dim indiscriminately, LEDs either dim or they don’t. If a LED bulb is used with an incandescent dimmer switch, the bulb may only work at full brightness, may hum or flicker at certain levels or may even not turn on at all. This is due to the complex circuitry of the LED’s built-in driver.

Although it is the driver which dictates whether an LED product will dim, the driver’s performance largely depends on its compatibility with the dimming device. The driver must be designed to understand and interpret the signalling by the dimming device for dimming to occur.

Another decision you will have to make will involve finding the balance between cost and control. For example, a DALI network arguably provides the best user experience, but the advanced technology that facilitates this can come at a higher price than other more established solutions. Once purchased, they’re extremely efficient to run, which should offset the initial higher cost.

Ease of installation is another factor to consider, especially if your lighting project has a tighter timeframe and budget. Certain fittings require dedicated control cabling alongside power cables between fixtures, such as the DMX and DALI options. Furthermore, to gain maximum benefits from a DALI system, all your light fittings should be independently wired, meaning that retrofits, while possible, are certainly more complex.

It’s also important to remember that smart bulbs are not designed to work with dimmer switches. They have a built-in mechanism that will conflict with a wall-mounted dimmer, causing the bulb to flicker, hum or simply not turn on. Using the app or included remote will avoid these common concerns.

At SERA Technologies, our team of experts can advise which dimmers are compatible with your chosen fittings, and vice versa. Send us a message on our contact page or via the Live Chat at the bottom of your screen, and we’ll ensure you don’t purchase incompatible products.

At SERA Technologies, our team of experts can advise which dimmers are compatible with your chosen fittings, and vice versa. Send us a message on our contact page or via the Live Chat at the bottom of your screen, and we’ll ensure you don’t purchase incompatible products.

If you have any further questions or would like help from our experts, Contact Us.

We have a wide range of LED Lighting to suit your needs. Browse through our online shop.

Shop Now